

1st Tactical Airlift Wing (Komaki)

2nd Tactical Airlift Group (Iruma)

Air Traffic Control Group (Fuchu, Each region)

Aeromedical Evacuation Squadron (Komaki)

Air Training Command Headquarters (Hamamatsu)

Air Basic Training Wing (Hofu-minami, Kumagaya)

11th Flying Training Wing (Shizuhama)

12th Flying Training Wing (Hofu-kita)

13th Flying Training Wing (Ashiya)

Fighter Training Group (Nyutabaru)

Air Development and Test Wing (Gifu)
Electronics Development and Test Group (Fuchu)

- Aero Safety Service Group (Tachikawa)

- Other units and organizations

- Air Materiel Command (Juio, Each region)

Aeromedical Laboratory (Iruma, Tachikawa)

Air Communications and Systems Wing (Ichigava, Each region)

- Air Weather Group (Fuchu, Each region)

3rd Tactical Airlift Wing (Miho)

Flight Check Squadron (Iruma)

Special Airlift Group (Chitose)

1st Air Wing (Hamamatsu)

4th Air Wing (Matsushima)

Organizational Diagram of the Self-Defense Forces



